Rainware

Another soggy day and I was in town to attend a workshop to use my new camera. By the time it came to go out on the practical session it was heaving with rain.

A quick few tutorials under the shop canopy and the rain eased and off we set. We were only out for 30mins and there was barely a soul on the streets due to the rain. That makes for boring street photography with no people. The other attendee made for the church and got some lovely shots (and kept dry), I braved the elements and got about 5 passable shots, not bad for the time out really.

When we returned to the shop I bumped into Leica shooter extrodinaire Thorsten Overgaard (and Blipper) who was running a workshop in London this weekend. I introduced myself and had a quick chat. A very nice surprise and unexpected Blipmeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.