Keith B

By keibr

Future rally driver in training??

Ever wondered why Scandinavians are good rally car drivers?
I think our neighbor's child is already in training because this "car" appeared recently in their garden. I guess it was a Christmas present and you can't allow a little ice to put you off trying out that new pressy, can you!
As you can see the weather is unchanged. However, cabin fever drove us out into the foggy drizzle.
Actually, once out in our warm clothes it was nice to get some fresh air and I only fell over once. My wife was unsympathetic, pointing out that crouching down low on the sloping side of an ice-covered ditch was asking for trouble. My justification was that I needed a low angle for my photo and that I thought there was a special god who protected photographers in action. Looks like I'll have to adjust my theology. A rather wet leg was the only damage.
Mulled wine and saffron buns were consumed when we got back in the warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.