New Day

By NewDay

Day 13

My phone company called me to inform that my office lines were not going to be available for for a day. Worked from home and I rerouted my scheduled calls to a back-up line, which failed during the conf call, the office lines were up and running all day without any trace of works on them.
The two-months work I've been doing was put on the brink due to client's change of mind and 5 people I chased to resolve the crisis were on their voicemails.
My French tutor resigned and weeks of preperation went down the drain as the new one started with the test we were not ready for.
Finaly this delivery truck blocked my re-entry to the main road. And here I noticed that 13 is part of its make/model number and realised it was the 13 on the calendar. Am i superstitious? No, not at all. But, good riddence anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.