Kernow

By Kernow

Swing Bridge Stairway

Loads of stuff to do today and left it a bit late to blip. Decided to pop down to the Cumberland Basin and see if I could get a decent night shot of the Clifton Suspension Bridge. It's the first time I've walked around that area at night and I didn't like it much. Not that there was anyone to worry about, just a bit isolated on a cold night next to the unfenced harbour walls with deep, deep, murky water below.

Anyhow, I took a few shots, none of which I was really happy with, and walked back to the car. Just 50 yards from where I parked I looked over my shoulder only to be taken by this stairway that leads up to the swing bridge, which enables large vessels to enter the floating harbour. Apparently it can cause traffic chaos especially at peak times, with local radio and TV channels issuing advance warnings.

Happy now, time for some food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.