Hands up, who has eaten all the cake

Hannah apparently spent most of today telling the nursery staff that she wanted me and my lass. :(
When I picked her up and took her into the nursery car park she spent twenty minutes lying on the tarmac having a tantrum because she wanted me to leave her at nursery! :(
Parents came and went with their children, staff left for the evening, whilst I sat on the curb waiting for Hannah to calm down. Bless her she seems very emotional at the moment, you just want to be able to make it all alright.

That was the bad part of the day...
However 5 minutes after she calmed down, she's sat in the back of the car and I hear...
Hannah - "Daddy, what's this song called?"
Me - "Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa"
Hannah - "Daddy, what's this song called?"
Me - "Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa"
Hannah - "you sing it daddy!"
Me - "Sorry I don't know the words"
Hannah - "I know the words"
"Cape Cod Cape Cod
Kwassa Kwassa
Cape Cod Cape Cod
Kwassa Kwassa"
(to the tune of twinkle twinkle)

Put a smile right back on my face :)


for those with spotify who would like to hear the original

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.