It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

The artist has a weird imagination

I woke up at silly o'clock this morning, bright as a button. Rather than get up, I watched this 70's award winning film about some maniacs paddling down the highest river in the world with Everest in sight! Grade 6 rapids and it was amazing that none of them died. Typically, at 'time to get up' I was dead-beat so decided to miss the 8am swim session and did some prep for a meeting on Monday instead.

A quick visit to Glossop for my fruit n veg followed. Gutted that the Deli' was shut but they do deserve a post Xmas rest! No special treats! It was then off to The aquatics for a swim and I got a lane to myself! It would have been bliss, but I put in a 3.5km set in penance for missing the morning sesh! Without my twice weekly open water swims I'm lacking endurance so by the end I was shattered! Swimming will be the focus of the next few weeks, simply because my knee hurts and I better give it a running rest!

I didn't fancy going home so decided to go to the Cornerhouse to watch a movie. The only thing on was American Hustle which I didn't fancy but it was still more appealing that tidying the house. Luckily, I found the film amazing...great story, love and hate characters, good cinematography and even Donna Summer's "I Feel Love" in the soundtrack. I forget the director, but would describe the style as 'Quentin Tarantino does non-black comedy!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.