bucks life

By bucksmiss

Florence

Enjoyed a crazy, noisy, fun filled day chez the Joneses in Reading today. Their youngest, Florence, was a sweetheart and adorable and chatty as usual. This is she, posing whilst showing me all her pink and purple, girl-friendly Lego.

It was brilliant to see their remodelled house with all the extra space and gadgets especially in the kitchen - two sinks, trendy spray tappy things, under floor heating, party lights under the units and ....two dishwashers! (For a family of 6 this is apparently more environmentally friendly than one plus washing up. Wow.) Plus the whole of the back 'wall' of folding window/doors opens up to the garden for the summer. Very Grand Designs and totes amazeballs.

As usual, we were royally fed and watered - twice- and the many and various board games played with the children were great. I love days like that, they're so different to my usual life. But and there is a big but.... I am so unused to so many children all speaking very loudly all at once and all wanting my attention that I am always thoroughly exhausted after 4 hours! Today was no exception!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.