wingpig

By wingpig

tnk tnk tnk tnk tnk splat AARRRRRGRGHH

His own fault if he had. I was just minding my own business trying to get a nice natural candid picture of a stonemason at work on the scaffold above the expensive jumper shop but he felt the need to peer in my direction without ceasing his chipping. I was going to try and not post too many peopleshots before the festival when it will probably be unavoidable but his odd little scrunchy face changed my mind and relegated St. Bernard's Wee Plant Thing to second place. And anotherweemacrobeastie to third.

Also making stupid faces on the Grassmarket were Captain Camera and his Media Gurners who were loafing about chewing the inside of their mouths outside one of the Apices. Not sure who the guy behind them is but it looks ever so slightly like Eddie "50mm f/1.4" Fisher from Flickr. There was another gentleman manipulating a moving picture camera on the other side of the road but I didn't get any unblurred pictures of him. The two guys with still cameras to the right weren't doing anything interesting in this frame but were possibly connected. They may all be connected to the apparent filmic activity which made Nelson Hall pretend to be a police station yesterday afternoon although film crews are ninety-a-ninepence round here these days. Someone mentioned that there might be more Rebi being filmed somewhere too; I don't mind them so much now that they've got rid of that smarmy John Hannah smugbag but they're still unreadable, unwatchable and last time they were filming they prevented me from taking pictures of a couple of my favourite murky bits with their fancy electronic lighting apparatus.

I have just resisted posting another link, partly because it's completely irrelevant and partly because it may then be used again.


I'm off work tomorrow.



And Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.