Dinner Date

Three simple goals I set myself a few days ago to achieve before the weekend was over, a visit to the local pub which I had not managed to do this festive season so far, take my eldest son to the ten pin bowling and then have a dinner date with my wife.....all three now achieved over the past 24 hours.

The final goal after a couple of pints on Friday night at the local pub and a lunchtime Saturday visit to the bowling was a lovely meal at the Meadowpark on the outskirts of Stirling, our first visit since its recent refurbishment.

Well fed and watered and satisfied that I have achieved my goals although in the scale of things they may be small they will still hold memories for me and it's more personal goal setting on Sunday in the ultimate goal of gaining a better work / life balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.