Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

And I will take a stranger's hand...

Well, my girlfriend's. And we didn't sing Auld Lang Syne. But the sentiment's the same, eh? A lot has gone by in the last year for me, and I start 2014 in a very different place to where I'd been last year or the year before. I looked back through my blips the other day and was struck by just how starkly they documented that. This next year will see a lot go by again, some exciting and some very scary. Much like last year. And the years before. I was glad to end this year with a hand to hold.

Happy things today include finishing the year with friends and happiness, calling firm friends the same people I was scared to be with last nye, my favourite girlfriend being wonderful without knowing it, cuddles, excitement for adventures still to come, promises of life being a little more sorted, roast potatoes and board games, missing the bus for some pound shop modelling balloons, a new dinosaur joke (what do you call a dinosaur who only eats vindaloo? A mega-sore-arse), the Nori bag, pretty clothes, belated Christmas cards, coming in out the rain, and being happy to have survived another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.