Don't Shoot Dai

By mikedaimilner

See?

+3

Not quite my original intention this morning. I was Assistant Referee (i.e. Touch judge) at Heriots v Boroughmuir this afternoon, and met Peter Allen (those who remember the Wales v Ireland game from 2012 will know why he is infamous) for the first time who was in charge. Interesting to see what he has to say about the game amongst other things. Very poor one sided game; obviously the first post christmas game, but I failed to get any decent shots afterwards. So the 'selfie' will be the BLR (Blip of the last Resort) from now on.

There is a more interesting reason why and its interesting to reread all my (erratic) blips from the last two years (there is not many). I found it quiet revealing to see how I moved on and how I sort of day the same things a few times. Its clear I have a lot of hope for things that haven't materialised. It's time to make sure I am not just hoping.

Good things come to those work hard and never give up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.