Optimistic Moments

By Hava

Fireworks

Perks of working at the Eye - can enter the slug and lettuce on NYE without really being questioned and watch everyone else gathering outside in the cold and not be allowed in. Regulars are allowed in (apparently) - although I'm not exactly a regular myself.

Although I was meant to be elsewhere, I was glad in the end I stayed were I was. The fireworks were really spectacular, you just cannot compare watching them on TV vs in real life. And it was definitely worth seeing it, especially after last year's fail where I went to Trafalgar sq and couldn't see anything as the buildings blocked my view.

And getting back wasn't too bad either. Waterloo was closed so walked to Elephant and Castle and a few tube stops later and voila I'm back home and it's not too late.

And day off!! First day since xmas day. Much needed lie in, woke up at 4pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.