RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Morelia Stairs

A day in Morelia, spent wandering the historic centro, entering every church we passed, and taking loads of photos. Travel is a great way to revitalize one's blip eye. There were wonderful photos everywhere I looked and it was very hard to chose just a single image (so hard in fact I had to ask my wife her opinion of my final two, I just couldn't make the decision). She liked this over my shot of the classic looking Mexican at the aqueduct. I liked how the constant use of the stairs over the past 300 years have worn down the solid stone steps. She liked the many colors while I thought the symmetry quite appealing. Morelia is definitely the land of stone, which I can easily prove with today's shots of walls, buildings, and stairways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.