Bexgammon

By Bexgammon

Storm

Today I was meant to be at work 11-3 to stock count. As I was walking to work there was rubbish bins blown everywhere and the rubbish was scattered all over the street. Trying to open the shop and take the grills off was a nightmare as it was so windy. The shop is along the front of the town right beside the Clyde so the waves were really high. My boss came in shortly afterwards and the weather got worse and worse. We put the grills back on the window and I emptied out the window as it always leaks during the heavy rain whist my boss phoned for sandbags. We moved the stock away from the door and spent about half an hour just stood in the window watching the waves! After much deliberation my boss decided it wasn't sensible to stay in the shop as the waves were huge and the storm was pretty bad and it wasn't even at high tide yet. The pavement outside was really flooded when we went out and she was going to drive me home so I got into her car and we ended up staying in her car just watching the storm and all the council workers for about 2 hours! The street beside us was so deep it was up to people's knees! All the retailers along the front were putting sandbags by their doors and trying to sweep water away from their doors. We ended up leaving around 2pm and I came home, slept and then spent the rest of the day half trying to study!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.