Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Watching Over Them

I had a busy and satisfying day. I gave the benches a final sanding, put away the tools, and cleaned up all the shavings and sawdust. Then I disassembled the old tablesaw, wheeled it out into the TV room and moved the new one into the shop.

I didn't have time to start assembling the new saw, but I did plug it into the new 220 volt outlet and turn it on -- the sound of the 2 H.P. motor was music to my ears!

There was just enough time for a hasty lunch of fresh grapefruit and yogurt before dashing off for a training session at the Apple Store, which ended in time to see a magnificent sunset at Zuanich Park, beautifully captured by Cynthia. She was at an all-day retreat with the Jetta, in which I'd left my little Olympus camera yesterday. I'd left my bigger Panasonic at home, so I had to make do with the iPhone.

I consoled myself with a visit to Elizabeth Station, and was delighted to find that they still had some of the Cascade Brewing Sang Noir on tap. It was excellent -- I think I'll have to add some to my cellar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.