Freedoms

[for those who may be confused, the pic I published yesterday, somehow showed up under today's date. It's now back in its rightful place. I couldn't move the comments before I deleted the entry, so my thanks to those who had come by and posted their remarks…]

Now back to regularly scheduled publishing: today's pic is from our visit to the Newseum in Washington, DC. It is dedicated to journalism. I had not had a chance to see it yet. What an oversight that was: it is now at the very top of my list of fav places in DC and I highly recommend it if you visit.

Among the exhibits I liked most is the gallery of photojournalism Pulitzer winners. Just mind-boggling shots in their evocative nature. Doing a blip of those shots seemed like cheating, so featured here is a detail of another exhibit, which focuses on the US' five freedoms, as written in its Constitution: freedom of press, speech, religion, assembly and petition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.