Constant Exposure

By constant

Dog Gone Clean

There are some things about Addie that really crack me up. She's so keen to go in the car with me no matter what. All I have to say is "Let's go!" and she's so gun-ho to get on the road. The thing is that 80% of the time we go anywhere in the car it's either to the vet or to "Dog Gone Clean" for a wash. Both activities she does not like at all! But I guess hope springs eternal with dogs. She's definitely a "glass half full" kinda beast. In fact, terminally so.

Which reminds me of a joke: How do you know who loves you the most? Lock you wife/husband and dog in the trunk/boot of your car for an hour and see who is happy to see you again. That image makes me chuckle. It reminds me of Addie each time I say "Let's go!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.