Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Panic Over

The fire engine was scrambled for a light aircraft coming in, but whatever the problem was it can't have been serious, because after a few words they all went back to base. Always up for a challenge I thought I'd make this an entry into Cathaber's Sound Illustration Challenge. As it's a picture of a plane, I thought 'Flight' by the Climax Blues Band would be appropriate. I've always loved music and being a teenager growing up in the sixties and early seventies I think I hit the best era for music but whilst I liked the Beatles, Stones etc., I was more into the likes of Cream, John Mayall, Spirit, Santana etc., and that developed into a love of Blues and Jazz. (I have to confess I also liked Chirpy, Chirpy, Cheep, Cheep by Middle of the Road, but I suspect that was more to do with teenage hormones and the cute blonde singer in the group than the quality of the music.) As to the Climax Blues Band, as far as I know they're still going, although a bit like Trigger's Broom from Only Fools and Horses (he had exactly the same broom for 20 years, it just had 17 new heads and 14 new handles in that time); none of the originals left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.