Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Emergency Walk

When the weather is yuck both Angie & I like to take refuge in the Bannwald in Ottobeuren with the cover of the trees and firm paths. So while I did the horses, she disappeared with the dogs to the big city.

Being a "Convalescent Town" based on the teachings of the locally born Sebastian Kneipp (I have quite often mentioned him on Blip) water plays a significant role around here but at the moment I suspect the tourism office won't be flooding (sorry) potential UK visitors with advertising highlighting the healing power of water.

Well I'm not going to be mean by complaining about the little drizzle or that tomorrow is yet another day with all the shops closed. To those who are faced with the prospect of the first day back at work tomorrow, I hope you can still haul something positive out of today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.