1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Have you finished yet?

The guinea pigs are always keen to get into their newly cleaned out hutch once they've done with the dandelion leaves that I used as a distraction. I drop the leaves into the run, away from the hutch door. They pop out for a munch and I manoeuvre the hutch away so I can clean it out. They usually finish before me and move to the front of the run to watch me. If I really am taking too long they stand on their hind legs with their front toes hooked onto the bars of the run, and will even squeak at me!

Just before letting them back in, I gave them their bowl of muesli so as to get them to sit still for a blip. It still wasn't easy but I liked this one of Galit ( pronounced Galeet, but that's how the Israeli girls with the same name write it in English. It means little wave -of the sea, not the hand! ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.