Sunday: Essential Ingredient

I'll tell you a little secret.  I really like food photography - a friend of mine who is a professional photographer once told me that, in her view, it was one of the hardest areas to do well in.  And certainly any photo I have ever taken has made my meal look most unattractive.  But, when done well, I think it is amazing - just see alphaincident, zuma and Mandy's Snaps to see how good it can be.  

I am cooking tonight, a rare occurrence in itself.  It has taken me ages to get everything together as I stopped to take photos of every ingredient!  I am making a Chinese dish, Gong Bao Ji Ding - it is one of our favourites.  Dried chillies are an essential part of it.

Oh, we watched 'Django Unchained' last night - one of the best films I have seen in ages.  Seriously!  Really good soundtrack too!  

We have opted for a lazy day today and I am loving it.  I have spent a good amount of time uploading photos to the other place but am still way behind.  It's one of my (many) New Year's resolutions to get it up to date.....  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.