365 - Mr. and Mrs. Duck

I had such high hopes for my 365th - I have been thinking for days about what I might blip for today - and in the end absolutely no ideas were forthcoming. There was a spectacular mackerel sky sunrise this morning when I peered through the curtains - but it lasted precisely 3 minutes and that was it. In retrospect, that was the blip of the day - because the cloud rapidly thickened and it has been grey, windy and drizzly ever since.

I dragged the dog round the Mere in the hope of spotting something - the light was so terrible even at 1600 ISO pictures of the dog were blurred - and the best of a very bad bunch was the two Mallards hiding amongst the rushes. Ah well. At least I have got plenty of time to plan my 1000th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.