Sunday Dinner

I met up with some dear friends this morning for coffee, a bacon butty and a good gossip. This afternoon, I didn't feel inclined to go out again, as I am nursing a cold, and the weather was cold, dull and uninviting. I was surprised how many people were out and about along the valley today - I suppose they are making the most of their last day before they are back at work. As for me, I'm happy that things are back to normal tomorrow.
We always have lots of house sparrows in the garden, but I'm looking forward to seeing if the winter will bring any new species. I saw 2 pied wagtails around again today, but I can't count them as garden visitors yet, as they haven't actually landed within our boundaries - just flown over and perched on next door's roof. I wonder what might tempt the down…. Nooooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.