Frost

Even though we got up late this morning there was still frost on the ground when I went out to the garden with the dogs.
Later in the day when some of the frost had lifted I went out with Ice for the first time on my bike since I came off and hurt myself. It felt great to be back in the saddle , so to speak.
Broni had her turn second, and was excited to be on the road. We saw my sisters jeep going up to one of the nearby fields, so headed up there to see her and her two Labradors. It wasn't actually her as apparently she is in bed unwell today, it was her husband who had just returned on Friday night from a very stormy two weeks in the North Sea. Broni had a great time playing with the two dogs and I had a nice chat with my brother in law.
Feeling refreshed and happy again today, dogs will do that for you !

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.