G2EWS

By G2EWS

Merlin & Muffie!

Went to see our wonderful friend Linda whom I told you about as she lost her husband and our great friend not long before Christmas. Rich was only 57 and Merlin the German Shepherd was his dog.

Unfortunately Merlin is a lot of work and Linda, with a heavy heart is giving him back to the breeder. We went over today for Sunday roast so I could take some photos of him.

He was almost impossible to get quiet enough and was permanently on the go. I was trying to experiment with a soft box for one of my SB900's which is to the right, but rather foolishly left an adapter at home! So with the supplied diffuser on the flash at fairly low manual power, I then put a second SB900 at even lower output with another diffuser on the camera. Both pointed at about 45 degs, to give a little spill and bounce off the ceiling.

This is my favourite as Linda shows just how much she loves Merlin by her expression.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.