La vida de Annie

By Annie

Los siete pecados mortales: glotonería.

Inspired by Meancoast´s idea of blipping the 7 deadly sins, I was well placed today to indulge in a lot of little gluttony. All-you-can-eat Sunday buffet lunch at the local Indian restaurant; I had this last Sunday and have hardly needed food all week, so thought it a good idea to repeat the process. This time I paced myself, only having:

* poppadoms and dips
* large plateful of assorted starters
* even larger plateful of samples of 10 different mains, with rice and naans
* chocolate creme mouse dessert
* a second dessert of mango kulfi (because it was put out after I´d already taken the mousse)
* a bottle of fizzy water
* a café cortado
* a Tia Maria with ice courtesy of the manager (in admiration of the amount I put away, I think.)


Ever felt like you really need to unzip your skin?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.