todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Where's Wally?

Back to work tomorrow - a sure sign the festive season is well and truly over. Well, that, and the tidying away and throwing out of anything remotely festive. My daughter's 'Where's Wally' advent calendar is the last thing to go, having provided not just 24 gorgeous little nuggets of chocolate, but ages and ages of fun.

My daughter - incidentally called Wally - is all grown up, but looks forward to her advent calendar just like she did when she was a wee girl. This year's was particularly great as every time we opened a new window we had to find a new character. Which meant five more minutes with my girl. Those precious five minutes each morning, laughing and eating chocolate have, without doubt, been my favourite part of the whole holiday.

Clutching a degree and with a brand new job, she is about to take on the world. I wonder where my Wally will be next Christmas.... X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.