Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Back into the routine

I remember the whole back to school feeling that no doubt many young people will be feeling tonight. And in fact the back to work feeling isn't all that different. It isn't so much the work- I like that- but it's the trains, the walks in cold and rain to the office, the lack of napping opportunities, the requirement to be chirpy and cheerful at all times, etc. And the responsibility I guess too.

So here is my packed rucksack, salad box, flask to be filled with tea in the morning (I don't like those mugs everyone else takes on the train) and my boots. My clothes are laid out as is my running gear for an early sprint jog session.

Boring blip but a day of not much to snap- though I did see a rainbow on way to the gym this morning come to think of it, how annoying that I didn't take it's photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.