At home: My little 500... :)

Just a little birthday in blip land.

Nothing really to shout about. But for me, its quite a journey. My blip journey started because I put my camera down ten years ago because life events became very complicated.

I realise now, that I put down the part of my life that made the most sense. Looking at life through the lens helps you to focus on the detail and whats important. It makes you look at light and darkness together. Thats a great thing, because life itself and its complexities consist of darkness and light, good times and sad times.

Without a camera there is less focus on the detail. The focus length is wide, you see everything, deal with everything but notice very little. With a camera the focal length is short. You look for the twinkle in an eye. The energy in a laughing face. The sunrise, the heat, the tones, the glint, a reflection.

So, thank you Blipfoto. I will carry on. I gave myself this little mission to not miss a day. I pat myself on the back for that one. Thank you also to my friends who give so much feedback :) I still have no idea how the flow of Blipfoto works, like how did I get all those views yesterday?!!!

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.