Take off

I was going to blip this icy bike saddle. On the way home, I was a few feet from turning into our driveway when an eagle flew out of the bush to my left, swerved in front of my car about 3 feet off the ground, went up and landed in a tree just up the road. I stopped on the side of the road, got out my camera, and tried to get close to it. I didn't take the time to put on my telephoto lens. I was about to focus on it in the tree when it took off. I didn't have time to focus, just swing around and shoot. I've cropped quite a bit and burned the white feathers on the neck to add a bit of definition, but other than that, it's SOOC. I was surprised by the detail on the head and body (better in large).
I think it was a female, because it was huge!
There must be something dead in the bush by the road. Might go out later to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.