HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Hail

I managed to write about another 1,500 words of my Research Proposal today; I'm up to just shy of the 5,000 word limit and thus on track to finish it by the end of the week. YESSSS. This marks the end of my 3rd, and final, Christmas essay and my god am I pleased to see the back of it.

Having not really moved much further from my desk today than going down to the kettle to make various teas/coffees, this photo is as interesting as the day got: the freak hailstorm that happened at lunchtime. Some of the hailstones were about the size of malteasers and it hammered down for about 5 minutes. Enough of it came down that the hail stones were actually settling on the ground rather than melting straight away. A reminder that the worst of the winter is yet to come, but also quite lovely to see the street covered in white as it could almost pass off for snow.

Ryan came home this evening for the weekend, and it was lovely to see him. He'd only been back at work for 2 days, but after having spent so long together over Christmas it seemed like he'd been away for way longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.