privateryan

By privateryan

Remember Me

This is the vinyl I received after winning Gavin James' 'Remember Me' competition.

All we had to do was send Gav a photo of ourselves holding something that said 'Remember Me'. I sent him a 'dear photograph' style photo which appeared in my old Blipfoto account but added the word to my hand where I was holding the photo.

I tweeted him it and the following day it had been posted onto his Facebook. I felt epic. Scooping in over 80 'likes' and plenty of comments I was announced as one of the winners. I can't wait to get this framed and put on my bedroom wall.

And it's a great EP. If you haven't ever heard any of Gavin's material then I highly recommend you heading over to youtube and giving him a listen! I had the pleasure of photographing him when he supported Ryan Keen on the Room For Light tour back in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.