Snug

By pose

I literally only just got up in time. We had left a load of jobs for ourselves to do in the morning as we assumed (I think rightly so) that it would be dead. It surprisingly wasn't, we got them done anyways. Then it all went down hill and someone didn't turn up for work which meant Amy and I were the only ones in all day and Amy had to do banking which meant I was alone for an hour or so... just as it got busy. It was so ridiculous it was kind of funny. There was such a long queue... wah. I got a lot of tips though and everyone was surprisingly nice... But seriously guys, who goes to Starbucks on New years day. Goodness sakes. There were so many people. It blows my mind. I didn't get my break until half 3 and I hadn't had time to eat before work... that's like 7 hours.

Thankfully we had discretion to shut early so we did. Obvs. Got home, skyped the rents, slept.

Not a great picture to start the year but I'm going to have to deal with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.