Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Breaking In My New Office Space

We were lucky to get a house with a ready built "studio" outside. The previous owners were artists and turned an old shed/byre into a lovely studio, with big patio doors and lots of light.
We've been in the house for around 7 years now and the "studio" started out as an often used space, with all my old books in, somewhere where we ate on a summer evening and somewhere where I just went to relax.
Then it slowly became a dumping ground. My mum decided it was time for my toys and stuff to move out too, and the OH's mum thought the same about his stuff. So eventually it became nothing more than a storeroom. A cold and slightly damp one at that!
Since building the attic rooms onto the main house, it was decided that the "junk" had a new place to live.... well, the stuff that made it through the full scale sort.
Now, my office end in the studio is painted the most awesome shade of lime green, with grey worktop. We put down a new grey carpet and gave the rest of the place a good few licks of white paint. It's starting to look lived in and loved again. :)

All I need to do now is to sort the internet and add some more heating in. Oh and organise an office chair of some sort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.