Shark!

.......of the imaginary kind.

After a frustrating day where things happened in threes Daughter E suggested a walk by the sea, it was calming, refreshing and just what I needed.

Our day started with the shower deciding to lose pressure with dribbling hot water piddling from the head. I was not impressed with my hair full of shampoo and had to finish the job with a jug over the basin - I was a bit grumbly.

Hubby had issues with our coffee machine he was mumbling and grumbling, I left him to it and took my cup of tea out to the garden.

Then I faced the washing, just a few loads of sheets and towels after having the girls stay with us, I thought it would be a breeze - not so! Instead of the mighty 'whoosh, whoosh, whoosh' the machine decided to do a pathetic 'slop, slop, slop' and then became unbalanced. It beeped continuously until I took some of the washing out. It wasn't overloaded and hadn't reached the rinse mode let alone spin, it had a mind of its own. Frustrating to say the least, the job took most of the day. Once hung out the strong nor'wester picked it up and twisted it round the line.

Not much of a day eh - it was rather nice to stroll along the beach with Daughter E. The Waikuku Sand Sculpture competition had been on, we were a little disappointed with this years entries but quite liked this shark with its cheeky grin. There were a few others enjoying the calm down by the waters edge as it was quite windy up on the sand dunes. People strolling, families paddling, dogs bouncing in the water, wind surfers catching the waves and just us.

Home to a bbq tea of lamb steaks with salad, nice and simple for a Sunday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.