People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Orbs

a.k.a. cross-linked polyacrylamide polymer gel. Chemistry experiments continued today, to pure joy of all involved.

I cooked, baked, and assembled like mad for the past two days. Flourless banana bread, chicken tacos, chicken tortilla soup, batch of sweet tea for kombucha, a batch of kimchi ingredients for fermenting, hummus from home-cooked beans, and getting ready for making Meier lemon jelly tomorrow. I forgot how much this homesteading business makes me happy. I tend to put blinders on when I am stressed, and the last semester has been so intense, I did very little of nesting. I need to make time for it, for photography, for walking, for spending silly time with my boys... for all the things I love, and consider fun.

Girls just want to have fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.