East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Strelitzia

or commonly called Bird of Paradise Flower. (Back Blip from yesterday)
Not much happening here so I've resorted to another flower blip. The weather has cooled a little today - not quite so hot and steamy thank goodness but still too hot for me to venture out to the beach. Since my brush with skin cancers earlier this year I have become a bit of a wuss when it comes to going out in the sun - a bit like shutting the gate after the horse has bolted though. Neverless, overnight I have turned from a sun worshipper to an inside person which is making life a bit boring.
I did get out early and do some tidying up in the front garden though, armed with a big hat and longsleeved UV shirt - once I probably would not of even put a cap on! How times have changed. Because none of my parents or g'parents ever had a skin cancer I thought I had immunity too - how wrong can one be. Given my Celtic genes I should have known better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.