Chilling Out

Thank you all so much for the comments, stars, and hearts for yesterday's blip -- my "most popular" and "highest rated" ever! I'm delighted that it pleased such a wide audience.

I took that photo at the end of a thought-provoking and heartwarming all-day women's retreat, held at a house where we enjoyed watching the light change on that view throughout the day.

Today was much quieter, balancing yesterday's energy. I've been working on clearing things off my desk, because I've committed, after yesterday's retreat, to spend more time in motion, which means less time on my computer -- which means not necessarily blipping every day.

Here's what I wrote yesterday: My dream for the new year is for exercise to be as essential to my happiness as photography is, and to revel in the positive changes in my strength, endurance, and balance.

So many of the blippers I follow do that very well -- going on frequent long walks , running, biking, swimming -- and I want to be like them. You are my heroes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.