bellebird

By lubelle

Girls in da hood

FOR MY NANA............

My wonderful Nana (Stella) sits at the front with her trendy white beret. A friend is in the middle and Nana's Sister Ruth (who died in childbirth) is on the back. I 'm guessing this was taken in the 1920's in South London when my Nana was a teenager. I think the bike belongs to my Grandad who was on the cusp of proposing.

I have very fond childhood memories of my Nana. She loved animals and had green fingers. She was always so kind and generous and I have happy memories of sleep overs at her house, curled up watching Cory. She smoked like a chimney for most of her life and quit in her 60's. I loved how she used to pop a quid in my hand and say "Get yourself some sweets but don't tell your Dad." It's funny how much I look like her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.