...and a page turns over

365 but a whole lot more days to reach the milestone...

over the years, blip has grown on me...it has become almost a part of life...an everyday activity that I have been doing daily (well, almost) for more than a year now but still it doesn't seem routine...day after day, blipping has the same excitement that it had a year ago...like a good wine, it just gets better with time...it has also helped me (tremendously) to polish my skills - both photography and writing...it has also made me stop and take notice of things more attentively now...friends following my blip are better connected...

and above all, blip is a one stop shop to know and learn more about the world...through the journals of blippers of different countries, we do learn a thing or two about how people lead their day to day life...

thanks blipcentral and all blippers for making this wonderful community what it is today...

okay enough of citation...where's my gold camera? :)

[Edit]: After coming back from the morning ride, I watched the movie Cars again...I just can't get enough of that movie...every time I watch it, I like it even more...at one point, Sally (the Porche) tells McQueen about route no 66 - "then the road didn't cut through the land like the interstate...it moved with the land...it rose, fell, it curved...cars didn't drive to make great time, they drove to have great time. the town got bypassed just to save 10 mins of driving (once the interstate came into being)"...isn't that what we all are doing - trying to save 10 mins of 'driving' in life? and in the process, failing to rise, fall and move with the curves of life...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.