antipodean

By antipodean

Sunset

A bit of a last minute photo for the second day of the year!

Today was a bit of a nothing day. I didn't have much planned, and although I did get a few things done in the morning I do feel like I wasted the day a bit. I went to see Mum and do some shopping and I intended to swim but ended up going for a walk with Dad instead. I tried to watch The Royal Tenenbaums but the DVD kept skipping so that was a bust.

Dad and I watched Skyfall this evening (my first time seeing it, yes I know it's the best Bond movie ever and everyone saw it like a year ago) and I actually really enjoyed it. Highlights were Naomie Harris and Ben Whishaw and, of course, the wonderful Dame Judi Dench. Daniel Craig was...far better than I'd been led to believe, actually. Anyway, I always enjoy a well-written action movie and this was great fun.

There was a gorgeous sky tonight - summer sunsets are so lovely, and I always feel that twilight and dusk stretch out forever. It's so light even after the sun goes down. I actually ended up editing this photo a lot because it looked really purple on my computer - this is much closer to how the sky really looked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.