Mates

By Mates

Teleporting.

Where did Vanna even appear from? They're in Tad and Zen's bedroom (again, they're supposed to be adults now, so why the bunk beds?) and she's walking from left to right as if she was just passing through. It's funny to me because it's so tacked on - there are more than a few strips like this where the joke was made but I felt that someone had to react to it. And as Zen had already exited the panel - and the "tell Her I said hello" wouldn't work with anyone but Vanna....this entire joke should have taken place in the kitchen is what I'm saying. Also, is calling god "Her" really that funny? And isn't the mustard stain gag, which you can't even see without color, just a retread of the previous strip's zit joke? Eh, just random critiques. I'll never stop loving these strips for the pure, uncut earnestness, though - they just want you to see their point so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.