tonik19

By tonik19

Ouch!

One of my New Year resolutions was to get back to blipping my stay in Hong Kong, but I didn't expect the journal to restart like this!

Today was my first day back at work after a wonderful 2 weeks at home in the UK meeting up with friends and family in London, Hertfordshire, the Midlands and Cumbria, a very busy trip!

Walking to work this morning, I was musing on the day ahead and one moment I was lost in thought in the sunshine, and the next sprawled all over the pavement (in the middle of the rush hour), needless to say I got up even faster.

This picture doesn't really show the beauty of the colours developing on my wrist, but modesty prevents me from sharing pictures of my other bruises, suffice to say that the biggest damage was to my dignity!!

Since arriving here, I have been telling my visitors that they need to bring trainers or similar and watch out for the many trip hazards when walking, but this is the first time that I have "come a cropper", I guess after 9 months it was only a matter of time!

Ah well, onwards and upwards......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.