privateryan

By privateryan

Worst Morning Ever

So I was meant to have a uni interview at 10am this morning but I wanted to reschedule it so I could get my portfolio from college. I was told to email them 48 hours before hand if I couldn't make it.

I emailed them last Thursday and still hadn't received any confirmation or recognition of my email. I knew I'd have to give them a call. I don't do phone calls AT ALL. I'm so bad at them I get myself all nervous and usually chicken out. 4 phone calls later and they still weren't answering so my friend called me to give me a bit of encouragement (I know this all sounds pathetic, it only being a simple phone call but by this point I could have cried I was so nervous)

I called them again and finally got through. I knew if I had to listen to that stupid brr brr...brr brr...brr brr one more time I was going to die from an exploding heart chicken out and not call at all.

The woman on the phone said she'd put me through to the interview dude. Then she asked if I was crying. Nice one Amber. I really couldn't have done it without the encouragement though. I was about to give up (on a stupid phone call, I know. But you know 'fo sho' who you are so thanks a bunch)

Aside from that. This is my guitar with my new guitar strap. It's the Macbeth Ernie Ball one and is absolutely beautiful! Macbeth sponsor one of my favourite bands, Bury Tomorrow so I feel even cooler now. Just need to learn how to play :')

Thanks Sweep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.