Haphazard

By Haphazard

Elevenses

Cappuccino and croissant make a Saturday morning.

The man sharing the table seemed entertained that I was reading a book of poems for children, maybe I should have read him one and let him see the pictures.

No!
MY poems, MY pictures, My book!
You're not going to have a look.


He could however have pursuaded me with another coffee...

Next stop, the library to book a place on to a writing workshop and a reading session with Ian McMillan

More poetry books on my doormat, delivered by our friendly postman who is extraordinary - he has no fingers and two stumpy thumbs. I have no idea how he does his job.

Todays books, one about writing poetry and two collections of poems by Vicki Feaver. I love this one called Ironing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.