Looking for Omar Sharif

I'm on the set of Dr. Zhivago. Or else someone forget to turn the window latches to the locked position to shut the front windows tight.

Governor closed the schools for the day. No garbage pick-up. Dangerously cold. Has warmed up to -19°F/-28°C but feels twice that cold because of wind. If the former neighbor/pug owner texts me again with video snippets of him and the pugs in the sunshiny, balmy hills of Texas...

Fortunately, there is plenty do work on inside and by Friday, we are in for above zero temps. Now to get the ice off the inside of these windows. Hairdryer? Nah, that might make the window crack. I'll just let it melt naturally and keep mopping up. Oh Ooomaaarrr...where are you?

Edit: Don't feel too sorry for me. Our central heat is keeping the house at a toasty 68°F/20°C except for the basement where my office is, where I'm sitting attached to a heater with several layers on. I do hope the homeless shelter vans are out looking for people that NEED to be brought inside or else perish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.