Where did I put the keys?

Oh yes, I left them locked inside the van.... Oopsie!



Well of course I don't think that is quite what the chap said when he realised his terrible mistake. I'm no lip reader but as he turned back to his mates he seemed to be saying something about clucking bells?...

He and four other chaps have kept me and Ed entertained through the window today. They were here to restore the electricity supply which has been off since 23rd December (fortunately a generator the size of a small car, that sounded like a plane taking off was supplied in the interim)
Anyway, they arrived outside the office at 8.30am, dug a whacking great hole in the front garden, then stood round it for about 3 hours scratching their nuts, smoking, spitting and laughing a lot being ineffectual.
After another hour or so of faffing about full power was restored - hoorah!

As I've been typing this a very nice man has turned up with some rubber things and a long wire and reunited them with the inside of their van.

Apart from the above it has been a typical chaotic Monday back at the grindstone.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.