Cactus0033

By Cactus0033

More please!

Meet Kincade. She is 5 months old. When I found her she was a few hours old and seemingly abandoned by her mother. I gave her 12 hrs if she was still alive by night fall I would intervene.
She was! I did! An this is the result. The first 24 hrs were spent with her mother locked in the shower of my daughters bedroom. It was the only place we had where we could secure them both. Mum although born here has always remained semi wild. Impossible to catch.
The next day we made provision for mum and daughter in one of our outhouses where they could have more room.
Mum started to feed her and nourish her! Hurray. For the next 8 weeks until kitten was weened they stayed in the shed. Then I took mum to the vet for sterilisation.
This is her fourth kitten and the only one to have survived passed the age of 3 months.

Mum and daughter continue to live happily in the barn together with the other two cats and the three horses.
Now I need to teach Kincade not to go near the dog! But thats another story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.