WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

House on the hill

I walk past this house regularly. It is quite striking both in appearance and position standing near the top of the moor. I'd feel rather exposed living there but it must be incredible watching the weather moving down the valley.

I somehow manage to just miss the red dawn skies as I walk up the hill but I was determined this morning so forfeited breakfast today. Although it wasn't as dramatic as some of the ones recently, I enjoyed the pastel pinks and blues developing in the sky.

Ripped out the kitchen units today in my new house ready for the damp men and cleared a lot of the overgrown garden - even found 2 potatoes! Helping a local historian develop her website this week so quite a busy week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.