SnapperJude

By SnapperJude

SIXTY/FORTY

This Photo was a Pig to metre for,even with exposure lock/compensation I could not find a happy medium from lights being to light and darks being to dark and retaining shadows so this was the best I could get..I wanted to portray the rough sea and cold windy weather against the bright bleached out cloudy sky against the warmer protected from the elements look and feel of Bottle Alley.I had to wait at least 10 minutes for someone to walk by as I needed people in the photo.While taking different exposure readings all I could think of was how much easier this shoot would had been back in the day when I had a SLR.A graduated filter mounted vertically would had been Great!..the sooner I get my hands on a DSLR the better.And I've still got a box of filters somewhere collecting dust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.